The Daily Aztec

Contact

Got a tip?

Email us at tips@thedailyaztec.com.

To submit a Letter to the Editor, please email letters@thedailyaztec.com.

Please do not send PR, marketing or event announcements to either of the above email addresses. Read below for our policy regarding these kinds of materials.

On-Campus Office

The Daily Aztec’s on-campus offices are located in the basement of the Education and Business Administration Building, across the bridge by Parking Structure 1.

Mailing Address

The Daily Aztec
San Diego State University, EBA-2
San Diego, CA 92182-7700

Main Phone Line

The Daily Aztec currently does not have access to its main office due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please resort to email communications until further notice.

Policy Regarding PR, Marketing Emails

If you are trying to inform The Daily Aztec of upcoming events, new and interesting products or services, or issue a press release, you MUST send your email to or leave your phone message with the correct department. Do not send PR emails or messages to the Editor in Chief. Emails sent to the wrong section will not be forwarded or receive a reply. Repeat offenders who demonstrate a consistent lack of consideration for this policy will be placed on a list that filters out such emails before they reach any department or official inbox.

Editorial Sections

Use the following as a general guideline for which department to contact:

News — Events organized by on-campus organizations, student organizations, and student government; any event submission for the weekly campus calendar; press releases relating directly to official programs at San Diego State, the CSU system, or Associated Students.

Opinion — Political announcements of any kind, from national elections to the state budget to local ordinances; events or announcements based on social issues such as gun control or gay marriage

Arts and Culture — Any event or press release relating to: movies, books, music, concerts, performances, television, comedy shows, plays, video games or fashion. New and/or interesting products or services, websites, companies, travel destinations, restaurants or bars, or any press release or announcement that does not fall into the above categories

Emails sent to the incorrect section will not be forwarded or receive a reply.

2020-2021 Staff

Editor in Chief

Brenden Tuccinardi | editor@thedailyaztec.com

News Editor

Jadyn Brandt | news@thedailyaztec.com

Katelynn Robinson | assistantnews@thedailyaztec.com

Sports

Kyle Betz | sports@thedailyaztec.com

Luis Lopez | assistantsports@thedailyaztec.com

Mundo Azteca

Daniel Guerrero | mundoazteca@thedailyaztec.com

Noé Sandoval | assistantmundo@thedailyaztec.com

Arts & Culture

Devin Whatley | arts@thedailyaztec.com

Opinion

Trinity Bland | opinion@thedailyaztec.com

Video

Angela Kurysh | video@thedailyaztec.com

Mackenzie Stafford

Graphics

Emily Burgess | design@thedailyaztec.com

Photo

Alexa Oslowski | photo@thedailyaztec.com

Amanda Orozco

Social Media

Catlan Nguyen | socialmedia@thedailyaztec.com

Marketing/PR

Roxanna Becerril | marketing@thedailyaztec.com

Site Support

Do you want to report an issue with our website? Please email support@thedailyaztec.com with a full description of the issue you are having. If you can provide screenshots, please do so.